Just 1 week to go

And Connecticon is next week. 

I am still so far behind I’m not sure I can make it. 😦 fingers crossed. 

Which reminds me! Completely off topic! When I was a  kid growing up in Brazil, I used to hear people saying “cross your fingers” all the time.for luck I guess?!? Especially when you wanted something really badly. So when I did, just to make sure, I would cross  everything I could: my fingers then my arms, my legs, my toes… And even my tongue. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

That’s pretty much how I am right now!!!!! Lol crossing everything just I. Case! 

I finally finished the corset and made the head band. 



I watched the movie again and figuring out some of the colors is so annoying. In many scenes the details in her headband seem to be done in a lighter color. In many others it seems dark. O.o 

Same goes with her eyes, did you notice? It looks green, hazel, light brown… 

I’ve seen most people costuming as Zarina just being with their natural eye color. I even saw a blue eyes one. But because I am silly and forgot about the eye color, and don’t have anymore time to go to the eye doctor to get a new one, I’m gonna use whatever I have. Which is probably grey (looks green on me) 

I am also beyond upset about my wings. I used gel Tac to glue the plastic because just ironing the sandwich of plastic and frame didn’t work. Looked awful. So I decided to glue it. Looks great but… The glue oxidized the wire and it has dark spots everywhere on it. 😒😒😒😒 and right now I don’t have time to make another one! 😒😒😒😒 
But I will! 

Leave a Reply

