Wow!

It’s been 6 months already?!? Damn! 
Time is just going to fast! And my lack of updates in this blog kind of have a good reason! 

Kind of! 

This year started well! New Legion costume project!!!! SHADOW TROOPER! 

I’ve been wanting to do another 501st armor costume for quite some time, but I just couldn’t make up my mind. 

At the end of last year I finally did!!! 

Got my kit as a Xmas gift for myself and started the year right!!!!!! 

But then I took a break! I was doing so well and going so fast and then I lost my motivation somewhere over there.  
Listen! I have to drill 2 holes into that pretty helmet of mine and I’m freaking out. So I just stopped everything! 

And then! My dog got sick. 😦

What a nightmare. All I did was take care of him and cry. 

Costumes were definitely NOT my priority. 


He got better! Thank God! But I still haven’t found the motivation I need! 

😦 

I’m trying. 

Doing some scout work here and there and some fairy designs so I can get started on Zarina! Especially now that I found a tinkerbell!!!! ☺️ (my friend Brie) 


The wings were not as hard to draw but I have to confess. I couldn’t find a clear picture of zarina’s wings. As you know fairy wings are unique. Like… Fingerprints of sorts (although periwinkle and Tinkerbell have the same – they are sisters) so it is very important for me to get zarina’s wings right and not just use a generic one. 

I looked everywhere. Couldn’t find it. 

I didn’t watch the movie again! Maybe I could find more details there and screen cap it or something. 

Oh well. 

The only place I could find some details was on pictures of Zarina’s doll! 

Still not very good but it was the best I could find. 

Another thing I don’t understand when I see fairy cosplayers out there is the size of the wings. 

They are usually very small, but I wanted to make them proportional for my size. You know what I mean! 
For example. Look at her wings. 

See how much they go above her head? 

That’s how I want it on me! That much above my head! Proportional to my size!!!! So yeah! They will be big wings. When I drew them larger the actual design inside changed a bit. It was much easier to follow her patterns inside the longer wings! 

I’m excited to make them and the design came out looking ok. 

It’s the first time I make wings like that! And I love making things for the first time. 

πŸ™‚ 


She also has that design on her skirt. 

I stared at it forever trying to understand it so I could replicate it. 

Omg 😳😳😳😳

Thank you VERY MUCH Christin Siriano! 😳 damn! 

I stared at that thing for days. FOR REALS! 

I finally got it. I THINK! 

I won’t show it now! Just when it’s done cause I think painted in the right colors will make it look even better. 
Next step is drafting the skirt. I’ve seen many costumes out there. Great ones. But none of them reflect the way the skirt actually is on the movie. Even Sirianos life size costume they had on exhibition somewhere! The skirt is nowhere even close to the one in the movie. 

Does it mean it’s impossible to make it like that?????? 

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!!!! 

Lol 

I hope to have Zarina ready for Hartford ComiCONN. 

Fingers crossed!!!! 

Leave a Reply

