New costume!

I couldn’t stop thinking about a new costume. A new project!
For a while now, I have been wanting to make a costume with lots of armor so i can use lots of worbla! (I love worbla!!!) something I haven’t done before!

That’s basically what I want to concentrate on now: Things I havent done before! I had never done a costume with prosthetic and body paint! DONE!
Now I want to do armor and wings. But not together! Hahaha the wings I would love to make just wouldn’t match up with armor! (I wanna make something like fairy wings! Delicate looking!)

It was hard to find an armor costume that I liked. I don’t want Mando! (Although there are a couple Mando characters is love to make one day, but I did make Mando armor just a couple of years ago for the CTG group costume at SMF)
I also don’t want another Wonder Woman… At least not for another year hahaha (there are way too many wonderful Wonder Woman versions out there and I wish I could make them all!)

Anime seems to have some pretty badass female armored characters! But I’m not into anime! So it seems silly! I still feel I need to have a connection to the costume to justify that amount of time and money I’d invest in it!

In my research I found Lady Sif. I’m not familiar with the character though and I haven’t even watched Thor (neither of them) but I like the armor! A lot!
It’s a mix of armor and leather and I love it! I like her battle look which will give me the opportunity to do some fx make up as well (the cut on her face) that I have never done before!

I have watched her battle scene… I think it’s on the second Thor, and also started reading a bit about the character… Just get more familiar with her story!
And what’s exciting me more about this costume is that FINALLY I will have a marvel costume! ๐Ÿ˜€
I do have one! psylocke! Which I wore ONCE because it makes me feel a bit naked hahaha I love it though so I haven’t even thought about selling it! But I don’t have any plans of wearing it again!
And besides Psylocke ALL my costumes are DC or Disney! ๐Ÿ˜›
It will be nice to have a another marvel one!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Right now I’m doing some drawing… Piece by piece so I can see all the details and trying to figure out how to do stuff! Like carving craft foam, doing the edges on the worbla, etc!!!!

I have lots of leather (real one) and quite a bit of worbla left (will need more though) I found a fabric that mimics chainmail (a more delicate look) and I’m ordering some swatches to see if it will work! If it doesn’t work that will mean I will need to get my hand into chainmailing as well! EXCITING HuH???

IMG_0874.JPG

I’m super excited already! And since I have lots of materials left over I can pretty much start working on it already!!!!!

Always exciting to have a new project!

I also feel it’s time to get back to jasmine! What you think?!?

Oh and I just got 2 ideas for costumes with wigs!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Soooo exciting!!!!

2 thoughts on “New costume!

Leave a Reply

