And so… It begins! WIP – Princess Jasmine

Snow day AGAIN in my neck of the woods!!! I was supposed to go to work, but then the storm got worse! Good for Jasmine, I guess!!!! =) So I finally sat down to work on it.

  20140213-173756.jpg     20140213-173744.jpg

See those boobs thingies over there??? I found those in NYC last weekend. they are those bra padding stuffs!!! since the beginning I was planning on making Jasmine’s top over a bra. It would make things easier and best of all give me the right support! =P But then I saw this guy! (should I say these? cause it’s one boob, two boobs??? lol)

so I decided to get it and use it for the top!!!!

 

20140213-173806.jpg

Well… to tell you the truth… I didn’t quite realize that when working on this top, that I would be staring at Jasmine”s boobs all day!!!! hahahah

20140213-173830.jpg

I pinned the muslin on the padding, then traced it on the back. I made some little changes to get something closer to the shape of her top!

20140213-173838.jpg

I am absolutely in love with this blue jewel!!!! it makes this thing look good even when it’s nothing more than a piece of fabric pinned on a piece of foam!!! lol

20140213-173846.jpg

My puppy Mac wasn’t very impressed!!!! hahaha he napped half of the day, and the other half he barked at the snow! lol oh fun!!!! lol

20140213-173858.jpg

these are the back straps! the tittle of this picture is THE POWER OF THE IRON! hahahaha no seriously!!!!! I think part of the secret of sewing beautiful pieces is ironing the shit out of it! =D

20140213-173906.jpg         20140213-173914.jpg

And so there it is!!!! I basically spent all day measuring, pinning, drawing, measuring, pinning some more, measuring, cutting, measuring, sewing, measuring!!!!! and this is what I got! it fits beautifully! and I pinned the trim just to have an idea!!!! I may be 2″ too short of the trim which is going to suck big time because I cant go back to the city any time soon =( I’m gonna have to make it work somehow…

This weekend ill be working on the mockup for the pants and hopefully I can get the darning presser foot for my sewing machine so I can star working on the pattern.

in the mean time I am wondering if I should try to make the wig, or if I should buy it. they are pretty expensive! =/

Leave a Reply

